Author Archives: Daniel Garneau

About Daniel Garneau

Daniel Garneau, B Th, B Com, MA, is founder of site Savoir et croire .ca. His primary objectives are: encouraging Christians who lost hope in their capacity of living for Christ; fostering a better understanding of what Christianity is about; contributing to the dispelling of prejudices against those who openly identify themselves to Jesus-Christ in their daily lives and who dare talk about it; helping to increase the mutual acceptance between various Christian traditions who continue to hold faithfully to the Word of God.

Forgiveness of Joseph, David, and Stephen

Victims of major crimes stand out from the pages of Scriptures as sources of inspiration when we ourselves need strength in forgiving offenders. Joseph, David and Stephan are three biblical characters that can inspire us when we need to forgive … Continue reading

Posted in Life in the Spirit | Tagged | Leave a comment

Christians and Forgiveness of Severe Offences

How Should Christians consider forgiveness when dealing with the most severe of offences imaginable? This question of how to face severe offences can be considered  from complementary angles: to whom does forgiveness benefit? forgiveness considered as a choice; forgiveness as … Continue reading

Posted in Life in the Spirit | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

May Our Souls Be Flooded by the Washing of the Word!

Please observe the contrast between what Jesus says to those who want him dead, “my word finds no place in you” (John 8:37, ESV), with what he declares necessary for being his disciple: “If you abide in my word, you … Continue reading

Posted in Life in the Spirit | Tagged , , , | Comments Off on May Our Souls Be Flooded by the Washing of the Word!

Listening to the Bible, Why Not?

You remain curious about the contents of the Bible, but you do not own one, or the thickness of the one you possess tends to intimidate you and to keep you away from it. Listening to the Bible could perhaps … Continue reading

Posted in Christian Training | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Walking by the Spirit

What does it mean when the Bible tells us to be walking by the Spirit of the Holy God? Is it in fact possible for us to be so walking by the Spirit? Or are these just the empty words … Continue reading

Posted in Life in the Spirit | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Do We Have a Leader’s Heart?

This article attempts to extract from the second epistle of Paul to the Corinthians what were some of the key attitudes of the apostle towards leadership in his life and ministry. Please note that the concept of leadership as we … Continue reading

Posted in Life in the Spirit | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Overcoming Doubt?

Do we allow some of our modes of reasoning to suppress faith from our lives? Why not ask God to help us find ways of countering doubts about the faithfulness of His promises? And, for the benefit of all who … Continue reading

Posted in Christian Testimony, Life in the Spirit | Tagged , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Archives de l’auteur : Daniel Garneau

À propos de Daniel Garneau

Daniel Garneau, B Th, B Com, MA, est fondateur du site Savoir et croire .ca. Ses principaux objectifs sont : encourager les chrétiens qui ont perdu espoir quant à leur capacité de vivre pour Christ; favoriser la compréhension de ce en quoi consiste le christianisme; contribuer à lever les préjugés contre ceux qui s'identifient à Jésus-Christ dans leur vie quotidienne et osent en parler; aider à accroître l'acceptation réciproque entre les diverses traditions chrétiennes demeurées attachées à la Parole de Dieu.

Articles de blogue disponibles en français

Les articles de blogue suivants sont présentement disponibles en français : Le pardon de Joseph, David et Étienne; Le chrétien et le pardon d’actes graves; Puisse l’eau de la Parole, Seigneur, pénétrer en nous ! Écouter la Bible, pourquoi pas? … Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Administration | Marqué avec , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Commentaires fermés sur Articles de blogue disponibles en français

Le pardon de Joseph, David et Étienne

Dans un article précédent, je réfléchissais au pardon en réponse aux questions posées par un ami sur le chrétien et le pardon d’actes graves. Dans la présente article, je passerai en revue l’attitude face à leurs bourreaux de victimes dont … Continuer la lecture

Publié dans La vie de l'Esprit | Marqué avec | Laisser un commentaire

Le chrétien et le pardon d’actes graves

Le plaidoyer de culpabilité d’Alexandre Bissonnette en a sans doute hanté plus d’un. Que faire si la victime —  ou pire, l’agresseur — était un de nos proches ? se demandent des personnes de divers horizons. L’on cherche une réponse … Continuer la lecture

Publié dans La vie de l'Esprit | Marqué avec , , , | Un commentaire

Puisse l’eau de ta Parole, Seigneur, pénétrer en nous !

Contrastez ce que Jésus dit à ceux qui veulent le faire mourir, « ma parole ne pénètre pas en vous » (Jean 8.37, Segond 21) avec ce qu’il dit être nécessaire et incontournable pour être vraiment son disciple : « … Continuer la lecture

Publié dans La vie de l'Esprit | Marqué avec , , , | Laisser un commentaire

Écouter la Bible, pourquoi pas?

Vous avez une certaine curiosité quant au contenu de la Bible, mais vous n’en possédez pas une, ou l’épaisseur de celle dont vous disposez vous intimide et vous ne la lisez pas. Écouter la Bible serait peut-être une solution intéressante … Continuer la lecture

Publié dans Formation chrétienne | Marqué avec , , | 2 commentaires

Marcher par l’Esprit

Que veut dire la Bible lorsqu’elle nous dit de marcher selon l’Esprit du Dieu Très Saint? Est-il possible pour nous de marcher selon l’Esprit? Ou ces exhortations bibliques ne sont-elles que des paroles vides émises par des rêveurs désincarnés? Le … Continuer la lecture

Publié dans La vie de l'Esprit | Marqué avec , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 commentaires

Avons-nous un cœur de leader?

Demandons-nous à Dieu qu’il nous aide à développer un cœur de leader? Oublions-nous parfois que s’il existe de mauvais leaders, il en existe aussi de très bons? Cet article est le résultat d’une méditation sur les attitudes de leadership démontrées … Continuer la lecture

Publié dans La vie de l'Esprit | Marqué avec , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Laisser un commentaire